GSP Rescue UK

Stanley 2

Origin: UK / Age: 6 Years

This is Stunning Stanley, he is a really lovely boy around 25kg and turning 6 in June, his current owners have made the decision to find him a new home because they can no longer take care of his needs with two other dogs and three young children.
Stanley happily lives with two cats, horses and chickens as well as the two other female dogs. He had previously lived on a private estate with lots of dogs, different breeds and ages, so he’s very comfortable being in groups of dogs.
He is a very easy going boy who will occasionally play ball, loves his long walks and would happily go running, but can also be found curled up on a blanket on the sofa snoozing.
He has been wonderful with the three children aged 5-10 years, for the last 4 years. He isn’t a chewer but loves to present you with something when you arrive home. He is great off lead, he runs around sniffing but when you call/ whistle he comes back he also checks on you to make sure you are close by.
Stanley loves travelling in the car, he has been camping and caravaning and loves that too. However he needs a wired line if you use the peck in the camping area as he will chew the normal line.
He is neutered and has had worm and flea treatments his vaccinations will need to be restarted because they aren’t currently up-to date.
He has never lived as an only dog so we would look for canine company for him where he is happy to be left at home after exercise for 3-4 hours occasionally.
Stanley is currently in the Hertfordshire area and will be rehomed with his 5 weeks free Agria Insurance and our Adoption Contract.
If you can offer this really lovely, affectionate boy his happy ever after please contact us.
GSP Rescue UK Terms and Conditions apply. 💜🐾🥰